Boy's Four Rivers All-Conference and District teams announced

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Lance Gerlemann and Ryan Menke (pictured above) were voted to the District 4 All-District team after their stellar performance in the semifinal game at districts when the two combined for 41 of their teams 44 points.

The Four Rivers Conference teams were announced late last week with three shamrocks making honorable mention.  Charlie Tritch, along with Menke and Gerlemann (pictured below) were voted by the coaches to the honorable mention conference team.

The Four Rivers All-Conference team and player of the year is listed below.

Menke ends his career at New Haven as a three year starter for the Rocks, scoring 800 points and career average of 9 points per game.

Hermann's, Jake Schannuth was voted the conference player of the year.  Pacific's coach, John VanLeer was named coach of the year.  The follow players were named to this year's Four Rivers All Conference Basketball Team:

Jake Schannuth - Hermann
Cullen VanLeer - Pacific
Justin Biermann - Sullivan
Justin Lineback - St. James
Neyko Dominguez - St. Clair
Patrick Moody - Sullivan
Jake Ford - St. James
Jack Mueller - St. James
Ryan Coons - Union
Derrick Moore - Pacific