Newly elected Aldermen Stephen Miller and incumbent Harold Ray sworn in at Monday's city meeting

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Stephen Miller, at left, and Harold Ray, right are sworn in by City Clerk, Kathleen Trentmann at last night's monthly Aldermen meeting.

New Haven, Mo – Last night, at the regularly scheduled monthly New Haven Board of Aldermen meeting, newly elected Stephen Miller and incumbent Harold Ray were sworn in by City Clerk, Kathleen Trentmann.

Ray will begin serving his third term as Aldermen, while Miller replaces Alderperson Melissa Venardos.  Venardos served fivr years and would have entered her fourth term but chose not to run in last week’s election.

Mayor George Panhorst presented Venardos with a plaque in appreciation of her service.  Mayor Panhorst told Venardos, “I want to thank you for all the hard work you have done and we will miss you.”

Alderman Alan Bell was unanimously elected to serve as the acting board president.

Later this week, we will have a featured story on Venardos about her years of serving the New Haven Community.