Recipients of local scholarships announced

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Photos by Kyle Quick
Kim Connor pictured with Curtis Boyer, awarding Boyer's Agency 2nd annual five hundred dollar scholarship.

New Haven, Mo – The Annual High School Awards Breakfast was held this past Friday.  Among the awards handed out by teachers, several members of the community were also on hand to present scholarships from local businesses and organizations.

Curtis Boyer presented Kim Connor the 2nd Annual American Family Curtis Boyer Agency five hundred dollar scholarship.  The scholarship is awarded to an outstanding business student who demonstrates leadership qualities, excellent citizenship, and high academic standing for the past four years.

On the behalf of the New Haven Lions Club, Ryan Winters, pictured right, awarded Ryan Luecke, pictured left, the Lions Club Scholarship.

SSGT Thorpe, representing the United States Marine Corps, announced the recipients of The United States Marine Crop Scholastic Excellence Award and The United States Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award.

Ryan  Menke and Abby Menke were award the Scholastic Excellence Award and Will Smith and Abby Menke were awarded the Distinguished Athlete Award.

Pictured left to right: Ryan Menke, Abby Menke, Will Smith, and SSGT Thorpe.