Two Franklin County 4-H Members selected to State Shooting Sports Teams

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Missouri’s 4-H Shooting Sports recurve archery team is, from left, Sydney Orton, coach Mike Cook, Bayli Jetton, Anna Threatt, coach Jim Sappington, Caleb Cantrell, Austin Tyree, James-Michael Cook, Health Sutton, Trestan McGeorge and Erick Wideman; kneeling is Erin Armentrout.

– Five state shooting teams have been selected for Missouri’s 4-H Shooting Sports competition, according to Gerry Snapp, University of Missouri Extension 4-H youth specialist.  Two Franklin County 4-H members will be travelling with the teams to Nebraska to compete.

The 4-H Shooting Sports National Invitational will be held June 23-28 in Grand Island, Neb., and nine teams from Missouri will be represented.

The small-bore pistol team includes Anthony McCollum, Linn County; Jaden and Jordan Lee, Perry County; Logan Sappington, Boone County; and alternate Olivia Knox of Saline County. David Brooks of Greene County is the coach.

The small-bore rifle team includes Makaylie Coble, Texas County; Blake Nichols, Cass County; Austin Witt and Hunter Hogan, Greene County; and alternate Alison Lynn of Lafayette County. The team is coached by Greg Van Hove of Boone County.

The muzzleloading team includes Stewart McCollum of Linn County; Jared Sutton, Vernon County; Daniel Martz, Boone County; Katlyn Branson, Warren County; and alternate Ashton Schell, Lafayette County. Steve Coulson of Macon County is the coach.

The compound archery team is Erick Wideman, Franklin County; Trestan McGeorge, Nodaway County; Heath Sutton, Vernon County; Austin Tyree, Franklin County; and alternate Erin Armentrout, Bates County. Jim Sappington of Boone County is the coach.

The recurve archery team is composed of Caleb Cantrell, Lincoln County; Anna Threatt, Callaway County; Sydney Orton, Clinton County; James-Michael Cook, Greene County; and alternate Bayli Jetton, Boone County. Mike Cook of Greene County is the coach.

Wideman is a member of the Dry Branch 4-H Club and Tyree is a member of the Spring Bluff 4-H Club.  Congratulations from Quick News!